CITY OF KIEL DIRECTORY OF OFFICIALS - 2023

Mayor	Mike Steinhardt – 502 River Terrace – 894-3764
1 st Ald Dist.	Jeremy Fromm – 393 Niagara Street – 286-1546
2 nd Ald Dist	John Korb – 303 River Terrace – 286-0443
3 rd Ald Dist	John Brocker – 1006 6 th Street – 894-3567
4 th Ald Dist	Kathy Schuette – 611 Second Street – 894-4929
5 th Ald Dist	Bill Krueger – 623 Miller Court – 918-2726
6 th Ald Dist	Alice Achter - 512 11th Street - 894-7241

Council meeting occurs second and fourth Tuesday of the month.

Standing Committees:

Electric, Ordinances, and Elections: Krueger, Korb Industry, Water, Assessments, Equalizations: Brocker, Fromm Personnel: Achter, Korb Police, Fire, Public Health, and Aging: Schuette, Fromm Recreation, Accounts, Claims, and Relief: Schuette, Krueger Salary and Budget: Krueger, Fromm Streets and Sidewalk: Brocker, Achter Wastewater, Sewers, City Property, Parks, & Celebrations: Achter, Korb

City Officials:

Administrator – Casey Witterholt Ambulance Director - Richard Isely Assessor - Mike Denor Building Inspector - Paul Birschbach Clerk-Treasurer – Krystal Karls Emergency Management Director – Joe Jeanty Fire Chief - Robert H. Hennings General Manager of Utilities - Kris August Librarian - Julia Davis Municipal Attorney - Gary Jahn Medical Director - Dr. Steven Zils Police Chief – Joe Jeanty

Boards and Commissions

- Bargaining Committee: Mike Steinhardt, John Brocker, Jeremy Fromm, John Korb, Casey Witterholt
- Board of Appeals: Mark Schuh, Jack Lechler, Jerry Vandermause, Keith Raquet, Brian Manz
- Board of Review: John Brocker, Alice Achter, Bill Krueger
- Business Improvement District: Jamie Dahmer, Kathy Schuette, Ron Langenfeld, Mary Christel, Joan Lechler
- Community Center: Wilbert Foerster, Jane Voigt, Ann Roe, Alice Achter, Connie Steinhardt, Brian Post, Theresa Post, Nancy Zimmermann, Jennifer Hildebrandt, John Hildebrandt
- East Shore Recycling Commission: Casey Witterholt, Mike Steinhardt --Alternate
- Economic Development: Steve Nothem, John Korb, Brad Ebert, David Stoelting, Jill Preissner, Joan Lechler, and Missy Brandt
- Great Lakes Utilities Board of Directors: Kris August, Casey Witterholt --Alternate
- Incinerator Commission: Mike Steinhardt, Bill Krueger-Alternate
- Kiel New Holstein (Solomon) Trail Committee: Mike Steinhardt, Alice Achter, Alternate - Casey Witterholt
- Library Board: Faye Billmann, Carolyn Johnson, Lindsey Bortz, Becky Achter, Alice Achter, and Debra Heus-Bowe
- Park Board: Steve Smith, Jane Voigt, Melissa Brandt, Kris Tarnowski, and Gina Ziegelbauer
- Plan Commission Mayor Mike Steinhardt; Councilmember Bill Krueger; Park Board Member: Gina Ziegelbauer; Citizen Members: Eric Voland, John Moritz, Pete Tarnowski, James Fromm
- Police and Fire: Ann Roe, Pete Tarnowski, Dawn Mueller, Eric Voland --Alternate
- Rockville Millpond Management District: John Brocker
- Official Paper: Tri-County News
- Official Depository: Associated Bank, Bank First National, Premier Financial Credit Union, Collins State Bank, LGIP

CITY OF KIEL DIRECTORY OF OFFICIALS - 2023

Mayor	Mike Steinhardt – 502 River Terrace – 894-3764
1 st Ald Dist.	Jeremy Fromm – 393 Niagara Street – 286-1546
2 nd Ald Dist	John Korb – 303 River Terrace – 286-0443
3 rd Ald Dist	John Brocker – 1006 6th Street – 894-3567
4 th Ald Dist	Kathy Schuette – 611 Second Street – 894-4929
5 th Ald Dist	Bill Krueger – 623 Miller Court – 918-2726
6 th Ald Dist	Alice Achter - 512 11th Street - 894-7241

Council meeting occurs second and fourth Tuesday of the month.

Standing Committees:

Electric, Ordinances, and Elections: Krueger, Korb Industry, Water, Assessments, Equalizations: Brocker, Fromm Personnel: Achter, Korb Police, Fire, Public Health, and Aging: Schuette, Fromm Recreation, Accounts, Claims, and Relief: Schuette, Krueger Salary and Budget: Krueger, Fromm Streets and Sidewalk: Brocker, Achter Wastewater, Sewers, City Property, Parks, & Celebrations: Achter, Korb

City Officials:

Administrator – Casey Witterholt Ambulance Director - Richard Isely Assessor - Mike Denor Building Inspector - Paul Birschbach Clerk-Treasurer – Krystal Karls Emergency Management Director – Joe Jeanty Fire Chief - Robert H. Hennings General Manager of Utilities - Kris August Librarian - Julia Davis Municipal Attorney - Gary Jahn Medical Director - Dr. Steven Zils Police Chief – Joe Jeanty

Boards and Commissions

Bargaining Committee: Mike Steinhardt, John Brocker, Jeremy Fromm, John Korb, Casey Witterholt Board of Appeals: Mark Schuh, Jack Lechler, Jerry Vandermause, Keith Raquet, Brian Manz

- Board of Review: John Brocker, Alice Achter, Bill Krueger
- Business Improvement District: Jamie Dahmer, Kathy Schuette, Ron Langenfeld, Mary Christel, Joan Lechler
- Community Center: Wilbert Foerster, Jane Voigt, Ann Roe, Alice Achter, Connie Steinhardt, Brian Post, Theresa Post, Nancy Zimmermann, Jennifer Hildebrandt, John Hildebrandt
- East Shore Recycling Commission: Casey Witterholt, Mike Steinhardt --Alternate
- Economic Development: Steve Nothem, John Korb, Brad Ebert, David Stoelting, Jill Preissner, Joan Lechler, and Missy Brandt
- Great Lakes Utilities Board of Directors: Kris August, Casey Witterholt --Alternate
- Incinerator Commission: Mike Steinhardt, Bill Krueger-Alternate
- Kiel New Holstein (Solomon) Trail Committee: Mike Steinhardt, Alice Achter, Alternate - Casey Witterholt
- Library Board: Faye Billmann, Carolyn Johnson, Lindsey Bortz, Becky Achter, Alice Achter, and Debra Heus-Bowe
- Park Board: Steve Smith, Jane Voigt, Melissa Brandt, Kris Tarnowski, and Gina Ziegelbauer
- Plan Commission Mayor Mike Steinhardt; Councilmember Bill Krueger; Park Board Member: Gina Ziegelbauer; Citizen Members: Eric Voland, John Moritz, Pete Tarnowski, James Fromm
- Police and Fire: Ann Roe, Pete Tarnowski, Dawn Mueller, Eric Voland --Alternate
- Rockville Millpond Management District: John Brocker
- Official Paper: Tri-County News
- Official Depository: Associated Bank, Bank First National, Premier Financial Credit Union, Collins State Bank, LGIP